My Ov(om)altine Chocolate Chips Cookies

Ov(om)altine Cookies

For my little Celebration I decided to bake some Ov(om)altine Cookies as I had still some left-over powder and spread from my Ov(om)altine layered cake and cupcakes ;). I simply used the recipe from my peanut butter cookies which I had baked some time ago and were really super delicious! I also added some chocolate chips to the cookies which makes them even better! They will however spread a lot more than the peanut butter cookies, so beware of that! Chill the dough before baking and check the time regularly so to don’t over bake them. They should still be chewy in the middle 😉  However, they will become quite big, so don’t overload your baking tray. Nevertheless, I found them quite good, and if you want them smaller just adapt the baking time 😉

Ov(om)altine Chocolate Chip Cookies:

  1. Mix 75g of white sugar and 75g of brown soft sugar together with 75g of soft butter until creamy. Add 75g of the Ov(om)altine spread and mix again until fully combined.
  2. Add one fridge-cold egg and mix it in until the mixture gets light.
  3. Sift 130g of flour together with 20g Ov(om)altine powder and the baking powder over the butter-sugar-egg mixture and fold it in.
  4. Finally chop some chocolate or use chocolate chips and fold them into the batter.
  5. Form some cookie balls (makes about 8-10) with an icing spoon (about 50ml) and cool them in the fridge for at least half an hour. The dough will otherwise be too runny and spread out hugely!
  6. Bake in the oven at 180ºC (or at 160ºC Fan) for about 15 minutes.

Even after chilling them for some time, give them enough room on the baking tray, they still will spread (which does’t make them less tasty 😉). I am using a ¼ cup measuring spoon (50ml) to make equal balls of dough but an icing scoop will work even better. They will end up being really big cookies (8 till 10) so if you prefer them smaller use half the size but adjust the baking time! Otherwise they will turn out super crisp and not soft in the middle (unless you prefer that…). There are still quite soft when coming out of the oven, but don’t worry as they will become firm once cooled. They can be stored for several days (actually I ate the last one just today 😛) and I secretly think that they become better by the day as they get really gooey and I like that a lot 😀 Haha! So enjoy them!

Ov(om)altine Cookies

Ingredients:

Makes 8-10 large cookies

130g flour
20g Ov(om)altine powder
75g caster sugar
75g brown soft sugar
75g butter (soft)
75g Ov(om)altine spread
1 egg (from the fridge)
½ tsp baking powder
60g chopped chocolate or chocolate chips